Below are the official list of Philippine Holidays for 2010 based on Proclamation No. 1841 signed by the President of the Republic of the Philippines last July 21, 2009.

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day - January 1
Maundy Thursday - April 1
Good Friday - April 2
Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Friday)
Labor Day - May 1
Independence Day - June 14 (Monday nearest June 12)
National Heroes Day - August 30 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - November 29 (Monday nearest November 30)
Christmas Day - December 25 (Saturday)
Rizal Day - December 27 (Monday nearest December 30)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Ninoy Aquino Day - August 23 (Monday nearest August 21)
All Saints Day - November 1 (Monday)

Additional Special (Non-Working) Day
December 24 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Friday)

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 22 (Monday nearest February 25)

The proclamation declaring a national holiday for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha will be issued after the approximate date of the Islamic holiday will be determined by the Office on Muslim Affairs.

Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadan) - September 10 Friday (to be confirmed by the Office of Muslim Affairs)

Eid’l Adha (Feast of Breaking Fast) - November 16 Tuesday (to be confirmed by the Office of Muslim Affairs)